About us
Discover Russia
Your trip

Procedure for issuing unified e-visas

Electronic single entry visas will be issued in Russia as of 2021. Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin has approved regulations on the procedure for issuing them.

Applications for electronic visas can be submitted on a special website of the Foreign Ministry or via a mobile application. They will be issued to foreign nationals for tourism, business, private visits or humanitarian purposes without the need of any invitations, hotel bookings or any other documents to confirm their reasons for travel. Applicants will only need to fill out a special form, upload a personal digital image and a copy of his or her foreign travel passport, pay a consular fee of $40 (free for children aged under six) and wait for notification.

The processing procedure will take up to four days. The visa will be valid for 60 days as of its receipt, but the maximum stay in Russia must not exceed 16 days. The duration can be extended by decision of the Foreign Ministry in the event of force majeure circumstances.

A printout of the e-visa notification and foreign passport are to be presented upon crossing the border.

Foreigners can enter via the specially equipped checkpoints in many regions in the country and travel throughout Russia.

Some checkpoints for entering Russia with an e-visa: international airports in Belgorod, Volgograd, Yekaterinburg, Kazan, Krasnodar, Krasnoyarsk, Moscow, Nizhny Novgorod, Novosibirsk, Rostov-on-don, Samara, Saint Petersburg and others (this list will be supplemented with new checkpoints as they receive all the necessary equipment).

List of foreign countries whose citizens are issued a single electronic visa:

1.     Andorra
2.     Austria
3.     Bahrain
4.     Belgium
5.     Bulgaria
6.     Croatia
7.     Cyprus
8.     Czech Republic
9.     Democratic People's Republic of Korea
10.   Denmark
11.   Estonia
12.   Finland
13.   France
14.   Germany
15.   Greece
16.   Hungary
17.   Iceland
18.   India
19.   Indonesia
20.   Iran
21.   Ireland
22.   Italy
23.   Japan
24.   Kuwait
25.   Latvia
26.   Liechtenstein
27.   Lithuania
28.   Luxembourg
29.   Malaysia
30.   Malta
31.   Mexico
32.   Monaco
33.   Netherlands
34.   North Macedonia
35.   Norway
36.   Oman
37.   People's Republic of China (including Taiwan)
38.   Philippines
39.   Poland
40.   Portugal
41.   Romania
42.   San Marino
43.   Saudi Arabia
44.   Serbia
45.   Singapore
46.   Slovakia
47.   Slovenia
48.   Spain
49.   Sweden
50.   Switzerland
51.   Turkey
52.   Vatican
Please leave your phone number and one of our team will call you back as soon as we can. Please note our opening hours are Monday to Friday 9am - 6pm.
Phone *
Мы не можем гарантировать корректность отображения веб-сайта на вашем браузере ().

Для наиболее удобного использования веб-сайта рекомендуем установить последнюю версию одного из перечисленных ниже браузеров. Все они бесплатны и просты в установке и использовании.